from the author of “Merindu Bintang”


Last night,

I couldn’t even sleep..

I kept thinking about how to express feelings in my heart.


I had talked with the star on the front porch,

but sadly we both didn’t find the answer.


I really felt it, didn’t have any idea.

hufft…


finally when I gave up, I decided to write this note.

though I realize that this note wouldn’t quite describe my feelings..


although it’s difficult to make you understand,

but at least I want you to know..

I want you to know that I’m very grateful for all,

especially grateful for all the support you have given to me.


from the deepest depths of my heart,

I want to say thank you for all your sincere support and prayers as well..

I really appreciate all that you have provided in any form for “Merindu Bintang”,

at Ubud Writers & Readers Festival 2010.





you know,

whatever the final result later on 1st October,

I didn’t even really care..


I really appreciate all the support throughout the process,

indeed it’s a learning and valuable experience for me.


sometimes,

I just feel that I have not been so deserve everything..

you all are too good to me..


honestly, I’m really happy..

I run out of words to express how happy I’m right now..


gratitude for the compassion you’ve given to me..

maybe not enough, but only “THANK YOU” I can say to express my gratitude..

thank you profusely, all.
God bless you !



Best Regards,
Joan.

Comments
2 Responses to “from the author of “Merindu Bintang””
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Meriel Hartanto and Yulianty Amelia S, Joan. Joan said: from the author of "Merindu Bintang": http://wp.me/pV31Z-92 […]



Leave a Reply

  • Joan Arae


    "Art is my breath.. As long as I breathe, Art never dies.."

    A young energetic girl who realizes her existence in this world as a human learner and kept asking in her mind "Why I can't stop thinking & doing here?".

    Gonna be on top! ♥

